top of page
pca logo.jpeg

what the world needs now

Hold me close and hold me fast The magic spell you cast This is la vie en rose When you kiss me, Heaven sighs And though I close my eyes I see la vie en rose When you press me to your heart I'm in a world apart A world where roses bloom And when you speak Angels sing from above Every day words Seem to turn into love songs Give your heart and soul to me And life will always be La vie en rose I thought that love was just a word They sang about in songs I heard It took your kisses to reveal That I was wrong, and love is real Hold me close and hold me fast The magic spell you cast This is la vie en rose When you kiss me, Heaven sighs And though I close my eyes I see la vie en rose When you press me to your heart I'm in a world apart A world where roses bloom And when you speak Angels sing from above Every day words Seem to turn into love songs Give your heart and soul to me And life will always be La vie en rose

Hold me close and hold me fast The magic spell you cast This is la vie en rose When you kiss me, Heaven sighs And though I close my eyes I see la vie en rose When you press me to your heart I’m in a world apart A world where roses bloom And when you speak Angels sing from above Every day words Seem to turn into love songs Give your heart and soul to me And life will always be La vie en rose I thought that love was just a word They sang about in songs I heard It took your kisses to reveal That I was wrong, and love is real Hold me close and hold me fast The magic spell you cast This is la vie en rose When you kiss me, Heaven sighs And though I close my eyes I see la vie en rose When you press me to your heart I’m in a world apart A world where roses bloom And when you speak Angels sing from above Every day words Seem to turn into love songs Give your heart and soul to me And life will always be La vie en rose


i certainly doubt that anything i write here will be original or unique. everything that could be said about the violence and the tragedy in paris this last week has been said 5 or 10 times an hour.

what i do know is that paris is a city that is everyone’s city-certainly  for everyone who has ever had the opportunity to visit her. strolling through the city, the seine, the cathedral, versaille, the tuillieries, pere la chaise, the champs elysee, soup a l’oignon, the flea market, salade nicoise, bistec avec bernaise, and the glorious eiffel tower have become part of the collective world consciousness.

when paris was hurt, the world was hurt. and it brought most of us closer. the pundits who are calling for separation are simply fear mongers who have a hidden agenda. what the world needs now is love. love sweet love.

here is my message of love to you world. thank you for giving me the ongoing joy i receive every day- whether i want it or not.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tag Us #PCACO

About

Since 2015, PCA has consistently provided CCAR Recovery Coach Training and Education.  The focus is  always on the individual. The  goal of the Recovery Coach Professional (RCP) is to help individuals, reach their full potential in recovery. 

Read More...

Services

Recovery Coach Trainings

1VOZ-Bilingual Telephone Support

El Paso County RECO 

RECO Pueblo

Chain Breakers Mesa County

Don't Look Back Center 

RCO Development

And More

Copyright © Embark/PCA Colorado 2024, All Rights Reserved

Designed By:

kinedic_media_logo_2020.png
bottom of page