top of page
pca logo.jpeg

bleeding love

bleeding light

the nature of life is much more intricate than my perception of it. there are so so many occasions and occurrences that lead me to believe i understand the finale, only to then be gently shaken like a snow globe and let to realize that there “ain’t no fat lady singing just yet”.

just last weekend i was wringing my head to rid itself of recurring residual resentment which echoed like a scream in the nearby woods. tic-tok ;tic-tok ;72 hours later i am mimicking the tulips by the front door and growing and greening and bulging with color. and light. and love. i have made some overdue changes in my routine and i feel like a potted plant that’s been moved to nest by a window.

i’m a little choked up writing this because i am reminded of the grace. hope, and security that engaging in my spiritual practices can facilitate. and they really are practices. i don’t think i have ever come close to perfecting even one.  i am gonna just keep on walking and running and stumbling and falling and getting up as best as i am able.

i have been so lovingly and so gently reminded that the story is not over…..

Trying hard not to hear But they talk so loud Their piercing sounds fill my ears Try to fill me with doubt Yet I know that their goal Is to keep me from falling

But nothing’s greater than the rush that comes with your embrace And in this world of loneliness I see your face Yet everyone around me Thinks that I’m going crazy, maybe, maybe

But I don’t care what they say I’m in love with you They try to pull me away But they don’t know the truth My heart’s crippled by the vein That I keep on closing You cut me open and I

Keep bleeding Keep, keep bleeding love I keep bleeding I keep, keep bleeding love Keep bleeding Keep, keep bleeding love You cut me open

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tag Us #PCACO

About

Since 2015, PCA has consistently provided CCAR Recovery Coach Training and Education.  The focus is  always on the individual. The  goal of the Recovery Coach Professional (RCP) is to help individuals, reach their full potential in recovery. 

Read More...

Services

Recovery Coach Trainings

1VOZ-Bilingual Telephone Support

El Paso County RECO 

RECO Pueblo

Chain Breakers Mesa County

Don't Look Back Center 

RCO Development

And More

Copyright © Embark/PCA Colorado 2024, All Rights Reserved

Designed By:

kinedic_media_logo_2020.png
bottom of page