top of page
pca logo.jpeg

Dancing On My Own



“We shield our heart with an armor woven out of very old habits of pushing away pain and grasping at pleasure. We push away what’s unwanted and grasp what’s wanted.”

There are are many layers to following ones’ heart. I have embarked upon a journey like this. I am encountering fear and discomfort. I don’t know what to expect. I anticipate much, but struggle with patience. I have survived so much in my life and it’s hard to believe that the unknown will be what destroys me. My mind, however, takes me there almost weekly.

I am learning that my own fear, my own nature really, is my greatest challenge. Destruction is not the catastrophe here- apathy is. I have endeavored into a jouney to grow my heat and feed my soul. I am helping others, though perhaps not at their pace or in sync with my own expectations.

I am trying to learn not to shield my heart. this is work.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tag Us #PCACO

About

Since 2015, PCA has consistently provided CCAR Recovery Coach Training and Education.  The focus is  always on the individual. The  goal of the Recovery Coach Professional (RCP) is to help individuals, reach their full potential in recovery. 

Read More...

Services

Recovery Coach Trainings

1VOZ-Bilingual Telephone Support

El Paso County RECO 

RECO Pueblo

Chain Breakers Mesa County

Don't Look Back Center 

RCO Development

And More

Copyright © Embark/PCA Colorado 2024, All Rights Reserved

Designed By:

kinedic_media_logo_2020.png
bottom of page